Home EMYA EMYA 2018 Judging Panel
Judging Panel PDF Print E-mail

EMYA Judging Panel is an independent international expert body appointed by the EMF Board of Trustees.


José Gameiro (Chair), Portugal

Director, Museu de Portimão


Kimmo Antila, Finland

Director, Finnish Postal Museum


Karmele Barandiaran, Spain

Head of the Development and Public Area, San Telmo Museum, San Sebastian


Marco Biscione, Italy

Director, Museum of Oriental Art, Turin


Christophe Dufour, Switzerland

Director, Muséum d’histoire naturelle de Neuchâtel


Metka Fujs, Slovenia

Historian, Museum Councilor, former Director of the Pomurje Museum Murska Sobota


Hans-Martin Hinz, Germany

Doctor of Natural Sciences, Freie Universität Berlin; former International President of ICOM


Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett, Poland

Museologist, POLIN Museum


Linda Mol, The Netherlands

Head of exhibitions and interpretation, National Maritime Museum Amsterdam


Marlen Mouliou, Greece

Full-time Lecturer of Museology, Faculty of History and Archaeology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens


Mark O'Neill, United Kingdom

Independent researcher & consultant; former Director of Policy & Research for Glasgow Life


Laurella Rinçon, France

Curator, Ministry of Culture and Communication


Dina Sorokina, Russia

Director, Boris Yeltsin Presidential Museum (Yeltsin Center), Yekaterinburg, Russia


Art Historian;
Head of the Development and Audiences Area, San
Telmo Museum, San Sebastian, Spain, 2012-;
Assistant Director in the renovation of the San Telmo Museum, San Sebastian, Spain, 2010-2011;
K6-Cultural Management (Founding Partner), Director of Projects. Director of Museum Management Area. Leadership and management of public and private small museums (Zumalakarregi Museum, Oiasso Roman Museum, Igartubeiti Country House Museum, Rezola Concret Museum). 2011-1989;
Senior Museums Technician. Department of Culture, Museums Section, Regional Council of Gipuzkoa, 1988-1985.